Story Time Friday – A Bleak Future

A Life Among The Pages

Story Time Friday Banner

fancy lineresize

I’ve had an idea floating in my head for a story for awhile now. It’s inspired by some dystopian, post-apocalyptic, etc type books I’ve read and have been reading. But when I sat down to put the idea on paper, this poem started forming instead.

I won’t reveal what the original idea was just yet. I might try to write the story some time soon. Instead, I’ll share this poem that’s a variation on the original idea. I think it could be fleshed out a bit more to explain things, but I think the poem as it is now isn’t lacking in too many areas. Just a few, maybe. If I’ll expand, it’ll be in prose form, along with the other story idea.

We’ll see what comes of all that. For now, enjoy The Keeper.

fancy lineresize

The Keeper

 by Robert Zimmermann

I’m The Keeper.
I’m the last hope for
humanity…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

