#PoetryWeek – Kickoff – poet Robert Zimmermann

Poetry Week kickoff with awesome poem by the host Robert Zimmermann

A Life Among The Pages

Bannerfancy line

Hello everyone and thank you for stopping in for the first post many posts planned for POETRY WEEK!

As you probably know, unless you’re a new fan (hello and welcome, if you are) I’m a poet before anything else. I published my debut collection, From Where I Stand, last November. And a few months later I released a chapbook called Winter’s Homecoming and Other Poems. Aside from the single poem, I Would, back in February, I haven’t really done much in the world of poetry since the first two releases. That’s about to change!

I created this event in order to showcase some great poets, and also to bring poetry into the public eye and be very upfront about it. I hope that that’s the case at least. I feel that poetry needs a little push and maybe this event is a start to that push. Aside…

View original post 468 more words

Leave a Reply

